

Dear Councillor

The next meeting of the ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT Committee will be held at 6.30 pm on THURSDAY, 4 APRIL 2024 in the Council Chamber, 13 Church Street, Clitheroe, BB7 2DD.

I do hope you can be there.

Yours sincerely

M. H. Scott

CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

- 1. TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS (Pages 3 6) MEETING
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF DISCLOSABLE PECUNIARY, OTHER REGISTRABLE AND NON REGISTRABLE INTERESTS

Members are reminded of their responsibility to declare any disclosable pecuniary, other registrable or non-registrable interest in respect of matters contained in the agenda.

3. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

ITEMS FOR DECISION

4. APPROVAL AND ADOPTION OF THE CLIMATE CHANGE (Pages 7 - 24) ACTION PLAN 2024/25

Report of the Chief Executive enclosed.

5. CLIMATE CHANGE WORKING GROUP TERMS OF (Pages 25 - 28) REFERENCE

Report of the Chief Executive enclosed.

ITEMS FOR INFORMATION

6. REVENUE MONITORING 2023/24

(Pages 29 - 30)

Report of the Director of Resources and Deputy Chief Executive enclosed.

7. RIBBLE VALLEY TASTE FEST & CLITHEROE FOOD (Pages 31 - 34) FESTIVAL

Report of the Director of Economic Development and Planning enclosed.

8. MINUTES OF WORKING GROUPS

- i) Minutes of the Climate Change Working Group (Pages 35 40) Meetings 23 November 2023 and 1 February 2024
- 9. REPORTS FROM REPRESENTATIVES ON OUTSIDE BODIES
- 10. EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC

ITEMS FOR INFORMATION

11. BUSINESS SUPPORT FOR NET ZERO TRANSITION & (Pages 41 - 44)
DECARBONISATION

3

Report of the Director of Economic Development and Planning enclosed.

12. **RURAL ENGLAND PROSPERITY FUND (REPF)** (Pages 45 - 56)

Report of the Director of Economic Development and Planning enclosed.

Electronic agendas sent to members of Economic Development – Councillor Jan Alcock JP, Councillor Stephen Atkinson (Vice-Chair), Councillor David Birtwhistle (Chair), Councillor Sophie Cowman, Councillor Louise Edge, Councillor Rosemary (Rosie) Elms, Councillor Stewart Fletcher, Councillor Michael Graveston, Councillor Jonathan Hill, Councillor Stuart Hirst, Councillor Rachael Ray, Councillor Robin Walsh, Councillor Aaron Wilkins-Odudu, Councillor Gaye McCrum and Councillor Gaynor Hibbert.

Contact: Democratic Services on 01200 414408 or committee.services@ribblevalley.gov.uk